Borrowell Inc. · Open
Borrowell October Credit Builder & Rent Advantage $5,000 Contest
Canadian Borrowell Free Credit Score members can enter by a mailed original financial-goal essay; two independent paid-product payment routes also exist. One CAD$5,000 cash prize paid by direct deposit to a Canadian bank account in the winner’s name.
Before you enter
- Borrowell Free Credit Score membership is required for every route. Must reside in Canada at entry and draw and have reached local age of majority:19 in BC,NB,NL,NT,NS,NU,YT;18 elsewhere. Winner needs a Canadian bank account in their own name and must answer a time-limited unaided mathematical skill-testing question.
- Potential winner must respond within7days and pass the mathematical skill test.
- Membership is required even for the free essay route. Do not buy a financial product solely to enter.
- One essay plus two independent payment routes can yield1,500entries total; this is not an ordinary daily or once-per-person promotion.
Entry routes reviewed 2026-10-18. Source · checked 2026-10-15 · Source · checked 2026-10-18
Entry routes and requirements
Each route below includes the promotion-wide requirements. Only confirmed free routes qualify for the entry filters.
Free original essay by mail · Mail-in
No purchase required for this route.
- Site or platform account
- Required
- Public post
- Not required
- Required
- In-person visit
- Not checked
- Be an eligible Borrowell Free Credit Score member; hand-print contact details and a unique original100-word-or-longer essay titled “What is one financial goal you are working toward?” addressing that topic.
- Mail in a sealed postage-prepaid envelope to Borrowell Inc. c/o WeWork,1 University Ave,3rdFloor,Toronto,ON M5J2P1.
- Winner must acknowledge notification within7calendar days,complete unaided timed math test and sign declaration/releases; requested qualifying-payment proof is due within7calendar days. Rules also allow disqualification if winner cannot be contacted within2business days after notification. Return channel unspecified.
Cost or access: Postage and mailing supplies; no Credit Builder or Rent Advantage purchase/payment required for this route.
Entry limit: One qualifying essay per entrant earns500entries. Maximum1,500 entries per entrant,500from each of three independent methods. No reset during this edition. This cap is shared across routes; switching methods does not create an extra allowance.
- postmark
- Mail must be datestamped no later than October 31, 2026
- received by
- must be received no later than November 7, 2026
Credit Builder payment · Other method
A purchase is required for this route.
- Site or platform account
- Required
- Public post
- Not required
- Not checked
- In-person visit
- Not checked
- Be an eligible Borrowell Free Credit Score member.
- Make one successful Credit Builder payment.
- Winner must acknowledge notification within7calendar days,complete unaided timed math test and sign declaration/releases; requested qualifying-payment proof is due within7calendar days. Rules also allow disqualification if winner cannot be contacted within2business days after notification. Return channel unspecified.
Cost or access: A qualifying financial-product payment is required for this route; associated amounts/fees and payment-channel presence are not specified in the contest rules.
Entry limit: Only one qualifying payment per entrant through this method counts,earning500entries. Maximum1,500 entries per entrant,500from each of three independent methods. No reset during this edition. This cap is shared across routes; switching methods does not create an extra allowance.
- online close
- The Contest begins on October 1, 2026, at 12:00 a.m. Eastern Time ("ET") and ends on October 31, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET (the "Contest Period"). · America/Toronto
Rent Advantage payment · Other method
A purchase is required for this route.
- Site or platform account
- Required
- Public post
- Not required
- Not checked
- In-person visit
- Not checked
- Be an eligible Borrowell Free Credit Score member.
- Make one successful Rent Advantage or past-rent-payment product payment.
- Winner must acknowledge notification within7calendar days,complete unaided timed math test and sign declaration/releases; requested qualifying-payment proof is due within7calendar days. Rules also allow disqualification if winner cannot be contacted within2business days after notification. Return channel unspecified.
Cost or access: A qualifying financial-product payment is required for this route; associated amounts/fees and payment-channel presence are not specified in the contest rules.
Entry limit: Only one qualifying payment per entrant through this method counts,earning500entries. Maximum1,500 entries per entrant,500from each of three independent methods. No reset during this edition. This cap is shared across routes; switching methods does not create an extra allowance.
- online close
- The Contest begins on October 1, 2026, at 12:00 a.m. Eastern Time ("ET") and ends on October 31, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET (the "Contest Period"). · America/Toronto
A checklist mark records your own entry. It does not confirm sponsor acceptance or give permission to exceed a shared cap.
Prize details that matter
Cash direct deposit
1 award · CA$5,000.00 CAD each
Includes: CAD$5,000 cash by direct deposit to winner’s own Canadian bank account.
Not included or restricted: Taxes; no substitution requested by winner.
What you can win
One CAD$5,000 cash prize paid by direct deposit to a Canadian bank account in the winner’s name.
The listed value is CA$5,000 CAD for the largest individual prize or prize package. It is not the total prize pool, a guarantee of cash instead of the prize, or expected winnings.
Top prizes listed: 1. This count does not tell us the total number of entrants or your odds.
How to enter without a purchase
For500 entries without buying a product, hand-print name, mailing address, email, telephone and a unique original essay of100 words or more titled “What is one financial goal you are working toward?” Mail in a sealed postage-prepaid envelope to Borrowell Inc. c/o WeWork,1 University Ave,3rdFloor,Toronto,ON M5J2P1. Datestamp by October31 and receipt by November7. One qualifying essay per entrant. Credit Builder and Rent Advantage qualifying payments each independently earn500 entries; maximum1,500 overall. Added claim-response/declaration/payment-proof deadlines and unknown return channel. Preserved Canadian bank-account-in-own-name requirement,free membership on every route,500-per-method/1500-total cap and date-only postal deadlines. No entry or payment actions.
There is no simple repeat-entry schedule recorded for this listing. Use the specific sponsor instructions below rather than assuming it is a daily giveaway.
A no-purchase method may still involve ordinary postage, internet access, an account, or another requirement stated in the rules. Use the exact method and deadline that apply to your entry.
Who can enter
- Countries
- Canada
- Age
- 18 or older
Additional requirements: Borrowell Free Credit Score membership is required for every route. Must reside in Canada at entry and draw and have reached local age of majority:19 in BC,NB,NL,NT,NS,NU,YT;18 elsewhere. Winner needs a Canadian bank account in their own name and must answer a time-limited unaided mathematical skill-testing question.
Sponsor/promotion-party personnel and specified family/household exclusions apply; official rules govern.
Country and age alone do not establish eligibility. Check residency, household, employee, membership and other exclusions in the official rules. PrizeOtter’s profile match is a screening aid, not sponsor approval.
Dates and entry limits
- Opens
- October 1, 2026 at 12:00 AM EDT
- Closes
- October 31, 2026 at 11:59 PM EDT
- Sponsor’s deadline wording
- The Contest begins on October 1, 2026, at 12:00 a.m. Eastern Time ("ET") and ends on October 31, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET (the "Contest Period").
Dates above use the promotion’s recorded time zone (America/Toronto). Mail-in postmarks, receipt deadlines and bonus periods may differ from the main closing time; check the entry instructions. Understand entry limits and deadlines.
Sources and verification
Listed sponsor: Borrowell Inc.. Rules last reviewed October 18, 2026. Promotion edition: 2026-10.
Complete current sponsor rules verify the October ET period, Canada-wide free-member age-of-majority audience, independent essay/payment methods,500-per-method/1,500-total limits and one CAD$5,000 cash prize. The free mail route is explicit and requires no product purchase. Provincial18/19 mapping verified against Justice Canada; membership applies to mail as well. Date-only mail cutoffs remain without guessed timestamps. | October18,2026: Added claim-response/declaration/payment-proof deadlines and unknown return channel. Preserved Canadian bank-account-in-own-name requirement,free membership on every route,500-per-method/1500-total cap and date-only postal deadlines. No entry or payment actions.
Read the official rules · Visit the sponsor’s entry page
Our summaries help you compare opportunities. The sponsor’s current rules control, and a review date does not guarantee the page has stayed unchanged. How we verify listings · Report a correction.